Shore Health Systems
Shore Health System

Memorial Hospital Association Appoints New Officers and Members
October 26th, 2006

P.J. Hunt, Leanne Allen, Evey William, Linda Ellis

The Memorial Hospital Association recently elected its new officers and welcomed several new members. Members of the Memorial Hospital Association represent the hospital in their communities, explaining services, as well as linking individuals and organizations in their communities to Shore Health System. Members also communicate with hospital management about healthcare needs in the community.

Officers of the Memorial Hospital Association are P.J. Hunt of Centreville, President; Leanne Allen of Easton, 1st Vice President; William Evey of Preston, 2nd Vice President; and Linda Ellis of Bozman, Secretary. New members elected for a two-year term are Judy Strong of Oxford, Ronald Chiste of Easton, and Kathleen Hughes of St. Michaels.

Representing Easton on the Memorial Hospital Association are Jodi Baker, Cassandra Guy, Maria Houck, Elaine Farquhar, Jennie Hyatt, Thomas Herbert, MD, Harry Hubbard, Betty Baer, Julie Goldsborough, Karen McLoughlin, Stacey Wrightson, William Neary, Walter J. Cuttler, Brenda Wooden, and Faye Roser. St. Michaels representatives are Les Callaway, Donald G. Beck, DVM, and Nancy Knowles. Other Talbot County members include Fred Israel of Royal Oak, Joyce Jones of Bozman, and Marie Zinninger of Neavitt.

Caroline County is represented by Fred Spence, Catherine Spence, Charles Huber, and David Whaley of Denton and Ronald Fearins of Preston. Queen Anne's County representatives are Jane Coppage and Diane Brown of Centreville.

Current and former chairmen of the board of directors who serve on the Memorial Hospital Association are John Dillon, Lloyd Beatty, W. Moorhead Vermilye, David Weise, William Duncan, John Hyatt, G. Albert Turner, Blenda Armistead, G. Philip Feldman, and Jeffrey Heflebower. Representatives from the hospital auxiliaries are Ellicott McConnell, PhD, for the Memorial Hospital Auxiliary and Patsy Fearins for the Denton unit of the Memorial Hospital Auxiliary.

For more information about the Memorial Hospital Association, call 410-822-1000, ext 5222.

< back | top ^

Print Page

Email Page